New Horizons is an Authorized Training Partner for Microsoft, Cisco, Citrix, CompTIA, VMware and Adobe

New Horizons is the world’s largest independent IT training company

   Learning Catalog


Download Now

New Horizons Raleigh-Durham is proud to be a locally owned and operated franchise of New Horizons Worldwide, the world's largest independent IT training company. The staff at New Horizons is dedicated to offering local expertise and global resources to our clients.

Robust selection of Guaranteed-to-Run courses and Private, customized training

We provide expert solutions for Central and Eastern North Carolina businesses and governments.  With Online LIVE, you'll find a large selection of Guaranteed-to-Run instructor-led courses that you can take at your place or our place.  We offer private, customized training at our RTP campus, or onsite at your office.  Just call 919-654-2224 for a complimentary requirements evaluation.

New Horizons Raleigh-Durham serves all your training needs, from desktop applications like Microsoft Office to certifications for IT pros from Microsoft, Cisco, and more.  We serve all of Central and Eastern North Carolina, from the Research Triangle to the coast - including Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary, Fayetteville, Greenville, New Bern and Wilmington.  

Our latest Learning Catalog

Download this valuable resource for descriptions of full course offerings, certification information and more!

Employee Productivity

Confident, skilled employees are more productive.

Business employees are most productive when they are confident in their skills.

With the availability of several different delivery methods, your employees can now acquire or develop their IT and business skills in a way that is convenient for them and for your business.

Broad Spectrum of Training

Desktop Applications

Technical IT Training

Business Skills

Project Management

Flexible Delivery Methods

Classroom

Online LIVE

Self-Paced

Custom On-Site


We're Here To Help

Upcoming Webinars

CyberSec First Responder: One Course for Multiple Job Functions

Feb 18, 2016 | 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT Register Now

Think Cyber Security courses are only for Ethical Hackers? Think again. This course may be good for many IT roles in your organization. In this webinar, we’ll explore how CyberSec First Responder takes a comprehensive, holistic approach to preparing security professionals to analyze threats, design secure computing and network environments, proactively defend networks, and respond to cybersecurity incidents, unlike other security courses in the market.

Leveraging LinkedIn: Learn How to be Visible to Employers

Feb 19, 2016 | 8:00 am PST / 11:00 am EST / 4:00 pm GMT Register Now

When you use LinkedIn to its fullest potential, you will have hiring managers and recruiters knocking down your door to put you in a job that isn’t even posted!

In this informative workshop, you'll learn:

  • How to position your LinkedIn profile so you can be easily found
  • How to use LinkedIn to connect with recruiters and hiring managers
  • How to build your network with strategic connections
  • How to discover Target Companies

Candidates who implement the techniques covered in this workshop report that doors start opening for them, with calls, interviews and employment opportunities. Open your eyes to possibilities! LinkedIn is used by over 90% of employers during their hiring process. The numbers are even higher when recruiters are searching for IT professionals.

Check out the full webinar schedule here

Latest Blog Article

4 Feb 2016

The State of North Carolina Technology

The North Carolina Technology Association has released their 2016 State of Technology report key findings. Here is an overview of some of the highlights including employment, economic impact, and how the state ranks relative to the rest of the nation.

Author: Jay Nachlis
0 Comments
Article rating: No rating
RSS